RSS

Dr. Carson God’s Prophet?

19 Feb

In case you have not been made aware of Dr. Benjamin Carson’s speech at the National Prayer Breakfast, you really do not want to miss this. If you only get your news from the lame-stream media, you will only be told what they edit for you to hear.

It is well worth our time to hear what Dr. Carson has to say about the state of our country and why we are where we are today. Everything he says goes against all of Obama’s policies. Keep an eye on the grimace on the O’s face as he is forced to listen to what I believe are words sent to him and others like him from our Great God Jehovah.

Dr. Carson speaks of how Jesus used parables to teach, and he uses his own parables to get his message across. He successfully takes on the issues of Obamacare and the backwards economic, failed policies of this administration, but I especially like and agree with all Dr. Carson had to say about how being politically correct is a bad thing, education, and how history repeats itself, which we will soon see if we do not change how we do things here today.

Sean Hannity interviewed Dr. Carson after this speech, and he asked Dr. Carson if he thinks Mr. Obama heard anything he said. Dr. Carson replied, “It is my prayer that he did. We will only know for sure by watching to see if any of his policies change.” I continue to pray for God to get through to Mr. Obama and all our leaders in this nation and reveal to them that their policies are far away from God’s.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 19, 2013 in Truth and Common Sense

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Dr. Carson God’s Prophet?

  1. cafeproz

    February 24, 2013 at 10:43 am

    Personally I really don’t understand what was so brave about his speech. As far as I am concerned it is a pretty mild speech where people who think like him go “Oohh he was soo good” and other “He was disrepectful”. I don’t see it. If I were to pay attention to pundits and pundit wannabee I would have thought that his entire speech was about a new tax system. It is not. It is far more nuanced and sensible than people on either want it to be. No wonder nobody pays attention to the bald eagle reference…

     
    • Anna

      February 24, 2013 at 5:56 pm

      What was so brave, and what we need more of, is that he had the courage to take a stand for what is right, with factual reasons why things are going wrong in this country, while Mr. Obama sat right there and had to listen to it. Yes, I agree that Dr. Carson’s speech was sensible. He has many very good solutions to many of our problems, and as I said, I believe that he was sent there with his message from God. It was not an “in your face” speech, but as I listened to it in its entirety, I saw a calm confidence that can only come from God. When he was asked by one of the pundits how he could go against everything Obama stands for with him sitting right there, he answered, “I serve God, and if God be for me, who can be against me.” That sentence perfectly states the attitude I saw while he gave his speech. There are going to be those who agree with him and show their agreement with such comments as, “Oohh he was soo good,” or those who disagree and respond with such comments as “he was disrespectful.” To me it does not matter either way. There was much of God’s Scripture referenced in the speech and I know that “His word does not return to Him void.” I sense a loving and merciful God showing Himself in this speech.

       
  2. granonine

    February 22, 2013 at 7:18 am

    You and I see eye to eye. Soul sisters, I think. This speech was incredibly brave, and I believe Mr. Carson needs to watch his back.

     
    • Anna

      February 22, 2013 at 4:49 pm

      Yes, we do, don’t we. :-) I also believe Dr. Carson was very brave to make this speech, but I sensed very strongly in my spirit that God was with him. He was so calm and confident. I also think we brothers and sisters in the faith need to pray for him, even though I do believe God is watching over him. One thing that really struck me during his interview with Sean Hannity was how he repeatedly said we all need to speak up in these matters. There are many more of us than the secular community thinks are. Blessings to you ‘Soul Sister.’

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 327 other followers

