RSS

I See My God In You

04 Jun

God, the Father watches us all everywhere.

What a compliment to hear another say, “I See My God In You!” If we are truly walking closely with our Saviour, others will see Him in us. I love this poem by Cindy Blackamore about seeing God’s glory in others:

“The God we serve is invisible; we know that this is true.

But friend, I tell you of a truth,

That I see God in you.

Though God may be invisible unto my naked eye,

I see His hand is working,

And this fact I can’t deny.

The Love that’s written on your heart,

The smile on your face,

The little things you do for me,

The warmth of your embrace.

The kind words you have spoken,

The earnest of your prayer,

Your willingness to serve me,

The evidence you care.

The wisdom you have shown me,

I know He’s given you,

For when I’ve looked into His Word,

I found your words were true.

So yes, our God is invisible, but Him I plainly see.

For when I look into your eyes,

I see my God in thee!”

Philippians 1:20 “According to my earnest expectation and my hope, that in nothing I shall be ashamed, but that with all boldness, as always, so now also Christ shall be magnified in my body, whether it be of life, or by death.”

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 4, 2012 in Godly Women

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “I See My God In You

  1. Anna

    August 4, 2012 at 11:18 am

    Welcome Paulette! I am honored by your kind words. My desire is to fulfill God’s purpose, and let His light shine through me so the world will see Him. I am glad you were blessed by this poem, as was I. God Bless You! Anna

     
  2. pbus1

    August 4, 2012 at 8:23 am

    Hello Anna,

    I truly enjoyed this poem. It was beautiful! That is the highest compliment anyone could ever pay me, to the glory of God, “I see my God in you.” I just found your blog yesterday, and I’m glad I did. I hope to visit again soon. God bless you!

    Paulette

     

Leave a Reply

 
