RSS

How to Endure Suffering No. 3

03 Aug

Fellowship Church- Grapevine, TXWrong Way No. 3 – Withdraw from Others

The past three months have been quite a test for me as I am healing and growing from the loss of my mother. I shared in my last post that in my past, I have gone away from God during trials and tribulations. A part of my turning my back on the Lord included pushing people away as well. I stopped going to church and fellowshipping with my family of God. We all know that the alternative is to go the way of the world. That just brings depression, guilt and shame.

I can say from experience that our times of suffering are much more bearable if we stay in communion with our born again brothers and sisters. The sincere hugs and “How are you? I am praying for you.” have helped strengthen me and have given me hope that there is, indeed, “a light at the end of the tunnel.” Many of them have gone through the loss of loved ones, and God has placed them there to encourage others. That is what our family is for – when one is down, the other lifts him up.

I really did not think much before about how deeply God loves me. It has become more obvious to me as so many times the message has words that I am convinced are just for me. ;-0 They are loving and nurturing words that only my Heavenly Father knows that I need to hear. There are times that I have to make myself go, but when I leave I feel truly lifted up. There are moments that I experience much joy while I am passing through this time of sadness, and I feel such gratitude to my Jesus for His times of peace that “pass understanding.” Instead of going the way of the world this time, I am truly experiencing His holding me up, and the moments of sorrow are not so dark anymore.

Suggested Right Way:

Keep fellowship with believers, Hebrews 10:24, 25 “And let us consider one another to provoke unto love and to good works: Not forsaking the assembling of ourselves together, as the manner of some is; but exhorting one another: and so much the more, as ye see the day approaching.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 3, 2012 in God's Love

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
