RSS

We Must Never Forget!

11 Sep

 

We are seeing these words everywhere today, but it is on my heart to say that we must never forget the horror of that day. Too often, as time passes, we tend to become complacent and forget what evil can do on our soil. This is why we have taken the war to where it belongs. I long for the day when there will be no more evil and no more war.

I will never forget the heart-rending pain I experienced as I watched, with tears streaming down my face while innocent people jumped from the buildings, knowing there was no way out. As painful as it still is to me, I make myself remember the suffering and loss of innocent lives at the hands of evil. At the same time, I am reminded of Psalm 37.

“Fret not thyself because of evildoers, neither be thou envious against the workers of iniquity. For they shall soon be cut down like the grass, and wither as the green herb. Trust in the LORD, and do good; so shalt thou dwell in the land, and verily thou shalt be fed. Delight thyself also in the LORD: and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart. Commit thy way unto the LORD; trust also in him and he shall bring it to pass. And he shall bring forth thy righteousness as the light, and thy judgment as the noonday.” My prayers go out to the families and friends of all those innocent lives lost on September 11, 2001.

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 11, 2012 in God's Love

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “We Must Never Forget!

  1. pbus1

    September 12, 2012 at 1:02 am

    Thank you so much for visiting my blog, and linking this post to it. May the Lord bless you, abundantly!

    Paulette

     
  2. Anna Popescu

    September 11, 2012 at 9:07 am

    Thank you for this, especially the video, Anna. It was a needed reminder of the horror of that day.

    Blessings,
    ~Anna

     

Leave a Reply

 
