RSS

Urgent Request for Prayer!!

06 Jul

I feel I must come to my brothers and sisters in Christ who follow me here. Please pray fervently for God’s hand and perfect will in the situation of the Youth and Assistant Pastor and his wife and family at our church. They were driving home from Denver last night and a car crossed the median and hit them. Their car rolled several times. Mrs. Brockman is in ICU after several surgeries during the night as her neck was broken. Mr. Brockman just updated her status on Facebook. I share it below:

First of all thanks to so many people that have contacted us through text, email and Facebook. The prayers and encouragement have been overwhelming. I am sorry I have not been able to return most of the contacts.

We have not been able to consult with the neurosurgeon today for any official word, but hope to tonight. Mendy is very groggy and often out of it but I have talked to her throughout the day.

The hospital staff has expressed how critical the next 72 hours are for Mendy and our future. There is no activity in the bottom half of the body and they do not expect that to change based on what they see, but we are waiting to see what God says. There have been slight tingles in a couple areas above the waist. Mostly in the shoulder and arm. She has no feeling in her hands or fingers, but a bit in her wrists.

The Lord knows. We beg God for His perfect will. Please continue to pray with us for this and the many details.

What a mighty God we serve!

 
12 Comments

Posted by on July 6, 2013 in Call to Action

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Urgent Request for Prayer!!

  1. Anna Popescu

    July 7, 2013 at 9:23 am

    Anna, thank you for sharing this prayer request with us. I will be keeping the whole family in prayer. Can’t wait to see God’s mighty hand in this!

     
    • Anna

      July 7, 2013 at 2:37 pm

      Thank you so very much Anna. With technology and social media what it is today, I believe there are more prayers being pleaded for this family right now than for anything or anyone else. 😉 My heart aches for this family. They are a young couple with 4 little children, but at the same time, I am trusting God for a miracle and I believe with all my heart that he is going to bring some very glorious results from this. Our God is so very awesome!

       
  2. granonine

    July 7, 2013 at 5:42 am

    Oh my. How one’s life can change in just a moment. I’m so sorry to learn of this, and I will certainly pray for her and the family.

     
    • Anna

      July 7, 2013 at 8:36 am

      I am claiming Romans 8:28 for I believe with all my heart that God has a wonderfully tremendous plan to implement as result of this. Thank you so much for your prayers and for passing it on.

       
  3. supajohnny

    July 6, 2013 at 11:21 pm

    Lord Jesus Christ, Please heal this Pastor and his wife. Let your love surround his family and your healing Spirit touch them, Amen.

     
    • Anna

      July 7, 2013 at 8:34 am

      Thank you! Amen!

       
  4. afriendforever54

    July 6, 2013 at 6:11 pm

    Our prayers are going up! God bless

     
    • Anna

      July 6, 2013 at 7:46 pm

      Thank you. Your prayers mean so very much. I look forward to the good God will bring from this. God Bless You!

       
      • afriendforever54

        July 6, 2013 at 8:02 pm

        You are welcome. God is in charge and his will be done.

         
      • Anna

        July 6, 2013 at 11:03 pm

        Yes indeed.

         
  5. loopyloo305

    July 6, 2013 at 4:40 pm

    Praying!

     
    • Anna

      July 6, 2013 at 7:44 pm

      Thank you my sister. I truly believe God will answer our fervent prayers with a miracle. God Bless!

       

Leave a Reply

 
