RSS

My Identity in Christ

27 May

Who Am I In Christ? The best way to know who I am in Christ is to read what it says in His Word. I am to be more concerned with where I am in my walk with Him, than to fret over what ‘those of this world’ think of me.

1-John_1-7

I am chosen by God. Ephesians 1:4 “According as he hath chosen us in him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and without blame before him in love:”

I am adopted by God. Ephesians 1:5 “Having predestinated us unto the adoption of children by Jesus Christ to himself, according to the good pleasure of his will,”

I am a child of God in His family. 1 John 3:1 “Behold, what manner of love the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called the sons of God: therefore the world knoweth us not, because it knew him not.”

I am forgiven by God for all my sins. 1 John 1:9 “If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.”

I am reconciled to God, in harmony with Him. Romans 5:10 “For if, when we were enemies, we were reconciled to God by the death of his Son, much more, being reconciled, we shall be saved by his life.”

I am seen by God as holy, blameless, above reproach. Colossians 1:21,22 “And you, that were sometime alienated and enemies in your mind by wicked works, yet now hath he reconciled In the body of his flesh through death, to present you holy and unblameable and unreproveable in his sight.”

I am sealed with God’s Holy Spirit. Ephesians 1:13 “In whom ye also trusted, after that ye heard the word of truth, the gospel of your salvation: in whom also after that ye believed, ye were sealed with that holy Spirit of promise,”

I am called to accomplish God’s purpose. Romans 8:28,30 “And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose…Moreover whom he did predestinate, them he also called: and whom he called, them he also justified: and whom he justified, them he also glorified.”

I am a full citizen among God’s people. Ephesians 2:19 “Now therefore ye are no more strangers and foreigners, but fellowcitizens with the saints, and of the household of God;

I am justified–declared right in God’s sight. Romans 5:1 “Therefore being justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ:”

I am sanctified–set apart by God’s Spirit. 1 Corinthians 6:11 “And such were some of you: but ye are washed, but ye are sanctified, but ye are justified in the name of the Lord Jesus, and by the Spirit of our God.”

I am redeemed–bought with Christ’s blood. Ephesians 1:7 ” In whom we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of his grace;”

I am cleansed by Christ’s blood for all my sin. 1 John 1:7 “But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship one with another, and the blood of Jesus Christ his Son cleanseth us from all sin.”

I am an heir of God and a joint-heir with Christ. Romans 8:16,17 “The Spirit itself beareth witness with our spirit, that we are the children of God: And if children, then heirs; heirs of God, and joint-heirs with Christ; if so be that we suffer with him, that we may be also glorified together.”

I am complete in Christ. Colossians 2:10 “And ye are complete in him, which is the head of all principality and power:”

I am an ambassador for Christ. 2 Corinthians 5:20 “Now then we are ambassadors for Christ, as though God did beseech you by us: we pray you in Christ’s stead, be ye reconciled to God.”

I am being conformed to the character of Christ. Romans 8:29 “For whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brethren.”

If you have been born again through the blood of Jesus Christ, you can claim all these same promises for yourself, and I am glad to call you my sister/brother in Christ.

THANK YOU, LORD, FOR GIVING ME WORTH AND LETTING ME SEE THAT I HAVE PURPOSE!

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 27, 2014 in God's Love

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
