RSS

God’s Prayer Warriors

28 Jul

  Image result for images for god's prayer warriors

As I have grown closer to the Lord over the past several years, I have become more of a prayer warrior than ever. There are times when I am awakened at 2:00, 3:00 or 4:00 a.m. with a driving need to lift up to God whomever He lays on my heart. The other night was one of those nights that I was wide awake at 4:00 a.m. and was so burdened by so many needs and petitions. One of which was one of my younger sisters who has battled breast cancer for more than 10 years, being told that they found a mass under her left arm with tendrils that go out in all directions. They said they would do an MRI to confirm and see how far and how deep the tendrils went. They were certain that she would need massive surgery to remove tissue under her left arm, her left breast and tissue beneath it, followed by chemotherapy and radiation treatments. These are all creditable cancer doctors in the Oklahoma Cancer Center who know their stuff. I remember how she had described the hell she went through, when she was first diagnosed years ago, with the chemo and how each treatment made her deathly, physically ill, and what it did to her body. She now deals with crohn’s disease and lost her gall bladder because of it.

I prayed for many who came to my mind like my Pastor’s wife who’s spine was injured during a car accident 2 years ago, and she is in a wheelchair and cannot stand or walk. She is now a paraplegic. Then there is another friend and sister in Christ who has degenerative arthritis who needs yet another surgery. Of course there are the prayers for loved ones, grown children and grandchildren, who by their fruits show that they have forgotten their first love in Jesus Christ our Saviour and gone the way of the world. I prayed for the state of our country and the rampant complacency and acceptance of sin, and on and on the requests went up to my Lord. I do not share this as boasting in any way. I am not more special or better than any other Child of God who is called as a prayer warrior. One thing about this calling is that we can become very overwhelmed and weary at times, if we allow ourselves to think in our own human capacity, “Your thoughts are not my thoughts.” and take our eyes off Jesus. Only God in Heaven knows all of our futures and He has plans for each of us for His splendid purpose. But at times, my human self feels overcome with sadness when I cannot see the answers that I think should be given.

I began pondering what Heaven is really like and how my mother, father, miscarried child, best friend, and many others are doing in Paradise. I asked the Lord if he would say hi to my momma for me and wondered if she ever goes to Him with petitions for me. Just pondering different thoughts and hoping and asking for God to send Jesus back for His church soon.

God responded with thoughts to my mind, “Remember that Heaven is Paradise, and there is no worry or sorrow there. Momma and the others are living a joy-filled life, that is beyond my comprehension as a human to understand. They are praising the Lord constantly as they do whatever they do in Heaven. It would not be a blissful, sinless place if they were able to look down on this earth and witness all the sinful abominations that take place here.” I decided that I would not want them to be able to witness what this world has become, and I began to feel the great hope and yearning that God has placed in all of His children for our home with Him in eternity. “This world is not my home, I am just a passin’ through!”

Then He said, “Read my Word.” I keep my Kindle Fire by my bed for reading before sleep at night, and many times when I awake I feel the need to read my Bible app on it. I had no idea where I had left off the last time that happened. This is the Scripture I believe God had saved for me at just this moment in time: 1 Corinthians 15:51-58 “Behold, I shew you a mystery; We shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed, In a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trump: for the trumpet shall sound, and the dead shall be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed. For this corruptible must put on incorruption, and this mortal must put on immortality. So when this corruptible shall have put on incorruption, and this mortal shall have put on immortality, then shall be brought to pass the saying that is written, Death is swallowed up in victory. O death, where is thy sting? O grave, where is thy victory? The sting of death is sin; and the strength of sin is the law. But thanks be to God, which giveth us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ. Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye stedfast, unmoveable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labour is not in vain in the Lord.”

I was then led to 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 “But I would not have you to be ignorant, brethren, concerning them which are asleep, that ye sorrow not, even as others which have no hope. For if we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so them also which sleep in Jesus will God bring with him. For this we say unto you by the word of the Lord, that we which are alive and remain unto the coming of the Lord shall not prevent them which are asleep. For the Lord himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall rise first: Then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air: and so shall we ever be with the Lord. Wherefore comfort one another with these words.

There are no words to express the peace God blessed me with. I decided I would continue in prayer, asking for miracles in people’s lives, because Yahweh is the God of miracles. I leave the outcomes in His most wise and capable hands. I have prayed fervently since then that God would please be merciful and take this fearful, dreadful outcome that the cancer doctors were predicting, from my little sister because she has been through so very much already. I received word this morning that the team of surgeons and doctors met with her yesterday and were totally in awe and had never been able to give such good news to one in my sisters’ condition. The “mass with its tendrils” is now just a lump that they will remove next week. She will not have to undergo massive surgery nor chemotherapy, but she will have some radiation. Praise be to God Jehovah and to Him only!

I am deeply encouraged to stay fervent in my calling as Prayer Warrior, and I will strive to share the Good News of Jesus Christ to any and all who will hear! Time is indeed short, and God would that NONE should perish! I ask of all who God leads to this to MAKE YOUR CALLING SURE IN JESUS CHRIST! Do not be one left behind when Jesus calls God’s church home in the soon coming Rapture! We think the world is an evil place now, just wait until His prayer warriors are no longer here to bring petitions to Him for you.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 28, 2015 in God's Love

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

 
