RSS

Are you Serving our Lord, or your Flesh?

11 Dec

Ephesians 6:5-8 “Servants, be obedient to them that are your masters according to the flesh, with fear and trembling, in singleness of your heart, as unto Christ; Not with eyeservice, as menpleasers; but as the servants of Christ, doing the will of God from the heart; With good will doing service, as to the Lord, and not to men: Knowing that whatsoever good thing any man doeth, the same shall he receive of the Lord, whether he be bond or free.”

As most of you know by now, God’s Word for Women is mostly focused on what God’s Word teaches us on how to live a Godly life. The majority of my posts are not just to share God’s Light, and whatever He would lead me to share, but also to help me internalize and implement what God may be showing me in my walk. At times God will lay a burden on my heart to pray about and share here for wherever He would send it for His purpose.

Today’s subject is concerning a behaviour that we see quite a lot in our church homes, unfortunately. It breaks my heart when I see any of my brothers and sisters hurt each other because of selfish, petty jealousies. When we see someone serving the Lord ought we not to be an encouragement and a help to them? Instead, sadly, there are those immature babes in Christ who think everything should be about them and their idea of serving is doing things that others will compliment them for. We call this serving for the praise of men and self-pleasure. What these people are showing us is that they are not spending quality, quiet time with our Lord and in His Word. The ideal would be that we all set aside that time each and every day, to help us to stay sensitive to the Holy Spirit as He directs us toward God’s plan for us and where He wants us to serve. We all do have our own special Spirit-given talents, and it is God’s pleasure to place us in positions that help His work the most. (I Corinthians 12; Ephesians 2)

The absolute worse conduct in this area is when someone is being used of satan to attack one of our precious Pastor’s wives. I have absolutely no problem defending my earthly shepherd or his soulmate in these situations, and I believe with all of my heart that God does take a hand to anyone who would spitefully harm His servants for their own selfish purposes.

In times like these, I call on YAHWEH to direct my thoughts from anger and frustration to lifting those childish ones up to Him. I pray that their hearts be opened to the prompting of the Holy Spirit, and they spend quality time in prayer and the searching of God’s Word. I ask Him to deal with those and protect my brothers and sisters who are obeying the Lord in their service to Him.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 11, 2015 in Godly Women

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

 
