RSS

Every Day with Jesus Can be Sweeter than the Day Before!

22 Aug

As I am getting ‘up there’ in age😉 and paying more attention to God’s voice, I learn that every day can, indeed, and should be sweeter than the day before. God teaches me something new every day, and sometimes it is something I get happy and excited about, but sometimes it is something that convicts me at first and I want to push it aside. I do eventually, before the day is out, accept it and say, “Thank you Lord for what you are teaching me today.” “Please help me learn something new from you every day, even when it might hurt my pride a little.” It is very obvious to the world around us, who watches the ‘Christian’s’ every move very closely, whether we are really learning and growing in our walk with the Lord or not. The lost pay special attention to how we treat each other. That makes a big difference in their decision to join us in the Lord or not. They do not think like we do about each other – “Oh well, sister so-and-so must not be listening to that still small voice and in the Word much lately.” And we pray for them.

When some days seem not so sweet because of attacks God is allowing in our lives to bring us closer to Him remember – Romans 8:38-39 “For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” NOTHING CAN SEPARATE US FROM GOD’S LOVE!

Yes, Everybody Ought to Know and Every Day with Jesus is Sweeter than the Day Before! He is the one I’m waiting for! Hope this puts a smile on your face as it did mine.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 22, 2016 in God's Love

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

 
