RSS

God Never Changes!

02 May

That’s right! God never changes! Why do we limit Him and go our own way without Him until trials come and then fall on our knees calling out to Him? He is with us every day in every way. One of the greatest lessons I have learned over my lifetime is to talk with God every day, or the “little days” when everything seems okay, not just crying out to Him in the midst of trials when I have strayed too far from Him or life just happens. God is the same every day, no matter what goes on in my life. He never changes. He is the same yesterday, today, and tomorrow, forever!

I recall being very young and thinking I was invincible, as we all do at that point in our lives. I went my own way, which was the way of the world, but after a time my Lord let me find out the hard way that the world’s way is the devil’s way, and hence we face trials that bring us back to our loving and merciful God Jehovah. But, just as God was forgiving time and time again with the children of Israel, so He is with us. When we humble ourselves and repent from our sin of turning away from Him, He always welcomes us back with open arms and withholds our much deserved wrath and punishment. I find such great joy in my golden years as I spend precious time with Him each day and grow so fond of His presence.

As I look back over trials in the past few years such as loss of loved ones and straying adult children and grandchildren, I am amazed at how the Lord has bathed me in His grace and peace that passes understanding. He tells me “Peace be still” and “Pray. Leave it with me and let me be God.” When we spend time with our Lord every “little” day, He gives us His strength through those bigger, badder days of trial. I love Mark Bishop’s song about this. So very true! Enjoy!

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 2, 2017 in God's Love

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

 
